January Blog Hop – Getting to Know You

BMBJanBlogHop

I have joined the January Blog Hop to try to get to know more blogging mummies.  I thought that I would start with a post that tells people a little more about me and so hopefully people with similar likes and interests may decide to follow my blog and so my journey.

I am a 34 year old Mum of almost 6 month old twins.  When working I am a primary school teacher but for as long as possible I plan to stay a Stay At Home Mum.

The twins were born at 27 weeks and 3 days gestation so I am interested not only in raising twins but in raising premature babies in general.  I want to share my journey in the hope that it will help other mummies who find themselves in my shoes.

I love reading and I plan to use this blog as a collecting point for reviews of the books that I read.  I read a lot of children’s literature and plan tro include in my reviews how such books can be used at home and in the classroom.

I love writing and this blog provides a clear vehicle for this passion.  I have always kept a diary which in many ways is what this blog is or has potential to be.  Though I have not done any creative writing for a while I  do enjoy writing poetry and stories and may publish some of my own works here.

I am mostly going to be writing about my children, our family life as it unfolds and will comment on issues that are raised along the way.

I am excited about this project that I have challenged myself to complete and look forward to sharing it with other Blogging Mummies and hopefully making some friends along the way.  I look forward to reading the other blogs that form part of the January Blog Hop and hope that I might gain some followers in return.

Happy Blogging One and All!

BMBJanBlogHop

About willest

Very proud 34 year old Mum of twins William and Esther, born on 24th July 2010 at 27 weeks and 3 days
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

