30 Reasons Why I Love My Fiance

I wrote this for David on his 30th birthday and just wanted to share how very lucky I am.  I spend a lot of time and words writing on this blog about our children and they of course would not be here if it were not for him!!  I would not be the person I am now had I not met him.  He is pretty fab really and I wanted him to know!

30 REASONS WHY I LOVE YOU

  1. I love your smile, makes me smile straight back at you
  2. I love your arms, I feel safe when I am in them
  3. I love your eyes, they are warm and friendly with a hint of mischievousness
  4. I love the way your tongue sits snugly behind your teeth
  5. I love that you are strong and yet so gentle
  6. I love that you love me and know how lucky I am for that
  7. I love your memory and your knowledge of stuff
  8. I love your ability to apply what you learn to life
  9. I love that you do everything you do to the best of your ability
  10. I love your thoughtfulness and consideration of others
  11. I love your patience, especially with me
  12. I love your vision, ambition, drive and determination for the future
  13. I love the way you kiss me – don’t ever stop!
  14. I love that you can’t stop touching me, and that you don’t, even when I am grumpy about it
  15. I love your laugh and wish that I could hear it more often
  16. I love the way you write and hope there will be time for you to write more one day
  17. I love to watch you when you climb and jump and play
  18. I love to see your wonderful relationship with your Mother
  19. I love you for your honesty, thank you
  20. I love you for accepting me and loving me and everything that I am
  21. I love you for listening and really hearing what I say
  22. I love you for ignoring the things you know I do not mean
  23. I love you for standing up to me, challenging me and making me a better person
  24. I love you for making me want to be the best that I can be … for you, for us
  25. I love you for the little things that come to mean so much – The West Wing being one!
  26. I love you for your encouragement, assurance and reassurance
  27. I love that you are such a vital important part of my world, the heart of my life
  28. I love that you are such a fantastic Dad to our beautiful babies
  29. I love that before you are 31 you will be my husband and I will be your wife
  30. I love you for being you, for finding me and keeping me and letting me be yours

About willest

Very proud 34 year old Mum of twins William and Esther, born on 24th July 2010 at 27 weeks and 3 days
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Reasons Why I Love My Fiance

  1. JallieDaddy says:

    As a bloke I’m not supposed to like stuff like this, but hell: I do! Beautiful post 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blog Gems – Let there be Love! | Welcome to the World Esther and William

  3. That’s a LOT of loving. Beautifully uplifting post xx

  4. Kathleen says:

    What a lovely lovely tribute..how wonderful that you have and appreciate each other. Happy Valentines day. Over from blog gems. 🙂

  5. jfb57 says:

    Such a great Valentine post! I do hope you are all happy & contented! (found you via Blog Gems!)

  6. Blue Sky says:

    That is so perfect for today 🙂

Leave a comment