Blog Gems – An Event

Jen at The King and Eye has invited bloggers all to ‘Air their Archives’.  This week she asks that we share an event in our lives that will help other bloggers know us better. 

I have decided to share two posts that describe the same event, the day my twins were born at 27 weeks and 3 days gestation.  This event has been the single most significant thing in my recent life and has impacted on everything that I say, think, do, feel and write.  It was the event that made my world and introduced Esther and Willliam to theirs.

It was the event that made me begin writing this blog, Welcome to the World Esther and William.

Please read Labour Day and After Birth and share some of the great emotion of this event that rocked my world and will shape my future forever.

And as I write this I am so glad to say that one precious bundle of that future is giggling in his gym and giving me the biggest gummy smile while his sister sleeps soundly in her cut.

Isn’t life wonderful?

And while I repost this event I must also repost my eternal gratitiude to all the staff in Maternity, NICU and SCBU at The Wiliam Harvey Hospital in Ashford, Kent -without whom I might be writing a very different life story indeed.  Thank you x

Do you have a story you want to share?  Read The King and Eye to find out how to share an event that is important to you.

About willest

Very proud 34 year old Mum of twins William and Esther, born on 24th July 2010 at 27 weeks and 3 days
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Gems – An Event

  1. Hi…I saw you in the Blog Gems linky and popped on over. What an amazing story! x

  2. Jen says:

    Thanks for the mention and for joining in. Off to read your entries now 🙂 Jen

  3. Seraphimsp says:

    Heading off to read your stories now. Your header is simply gorgeous.

Leave a comment